top of page

Musas 013

Atualizado: 19 de jun. de 2021

Björk

Deus (1988) Life's too good



Deus does not exist

But if he does, he lives above me

In the fattest largest cloud up there

He's whiter than white and cleaner than clean

He wants to reach me


Deus does not exist

But if he does I always notice him

Getting ready in his airy room

He is picking his gloves so gently off

He wants to touch me


I'm walking humbly down a tiny street

Pulling my collar it gets bigger, woo!


I once met him

It really surprised me

He put me in a bath tub

Made me squeaky clean

Really clean


To create a universe

You must taste

The forbidden fruit


He said "hi"

I said "hi"

I was still clean


Deus does not exist

But if he does he'd want to get down from that cloud

First marzipan fingers then marble hands

More silent than silence and slower than slow

Diving towards me


My collar is huge room for two hands

They start at the chest and move slowly down


I thought I had seen everything

He wasn't white and fluffy

He just had side burns

He just had side burns

And a quiff

He said "hi"

I said "hi"

I was still clean

I was squeaky clean

I was surprised

Just as you would be


Deus, Deus

Deus, Deus

(He does not exist)

 

bottom of page